Friends.
I just got home from work.
Today wasn't bad at all.

I always find that when you have someone to talk to, or at least someone who cares enough to talk back to you and like it, it just makes life more enjoyable and go by a little faster than if you were alone and sad.

While i can enjoy solitude, it's nice to know you have friends to lean on not just on bad days, but on good ones too when all you want to do is talk about silly things just for the sake of laughing and finding humor in things other people might not.

It's so easy for people to forget you. One moment you know they're there and the next, you've found that weeks have gone by and you've barely spoken a word to them. I'd like to keep friends... not have friends who then turn into mere acquaintances. That's a sad turnout.

I want people who will always want me around no matter what.

prev / next

posted on 2012-11-04 @ 12:14 a.m.