Holding Back.
It's slightly painful to hold back sometimes.

Seeing a blouse i want but can't afford or rather 'don't have the luxury to spend'.

Wanting a new more reliable memory stick to keep my music, which in turn keeps me same and happy.

A hamburger after those long work shifts.

The cell phone that for the life of me i haven't been able to replace...

That vacation to Chicago that i wanted that never took off.

The make-up powder and foundation that is running on it's last breath and i am making miracles with...

Because i have to pump gas. that's a priority. Keep my car running so i can get to work, make money to pay my bills and still manage to have some left over so that the next month doesn't have to be so tight.

It would be so grand to just have a little more. I'm not even selfishly asking for millions like many dreamers. I just want enough to survive and maybe a teeny bit extra to buy the things i constantly deprive myself of because i have to be responsible and budget wisely.

If i have to go out with a bare face, that's what i'll do because I know some things are more important right now... and no guy is looking at me anyway so what's the hurry? I guess i can go without for a little while longer. I'll just walk with my head down hoping to blend in with my surroundings.



prev / next

posted on 2012-10-22 @ 10:46 p.m.