Death O' Big Tex.
I was standing around in the break room when it popped up on the news this morning. I had my mouth open, and so did everyone else in there.

Our Big Tex has burned. I don't know the details, i was mostly just staring at it and i didn't have time to stick around to see the rest...

Photobucket


They say they'll have a new one by next year but nostalgic Texans will say it won't be the same or whatever. I'm sure it'll be on the news in other states as well because The State Fair of Texas is well known to everyone. Such a shame i wasn't there to see it burning. At least i got some shots of him the last time i went. The last day the fair will be open is the 27th and i'm sure that the death of Big Tex will attract more people.

Oh, well. Guess we'll see next year! Ha.

prev / next

posted on 2012-10-19 @ 5:45 p.m.