When Learning New Things.
We're supposed to Skype tonight.
He sounded excited, only he'll be using his phone and i'll be using my netbook.

I'm watching mind-numbing t.v. while i wait. I am also kind of tired. It was a long day.

I made an attempt at cooking today, only no one was around to see it. Har-Har!
I was a little scared to burn down the place because let's face it: I'm not much of a cook, i mostly like using the microwave or small ovens... or opt for the cereal choice. I did pretty good i think.
I make jokes about it myself. I tend to worry when i make the jump on something that could potentially end in death if not done correctly. Almost two years ago i was petrified of driving and couldn't picture myself ever being calm and now i do it like it's nothing, with one hand and everything. 10 and 2 was my main and safe choice for the better part of the horrid experience of learning to drive- (cause believe me, some of the shit i did wrong will never leave my memory bank) but alas, now i drive and make it home alive every day.

I have a glorious day off tomorrow, although i have to attend church but a day off is a day off and that is GOOD no matter what.

xoxoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2012-10-16 @ 9:03 p.m.