Ready to Take a Chance Again.
I had so much flattery from my co-workers today. That felt so nice. I should put more effort into myself (not for the compliments) but because one does feel better, brighter.

I'm looking forward to just taking things one day at a time. I'm ready to kick start something good this time, put myself out there and start dating someone again... hopefully something that will turn into an actual relationship and not just a few dates or hang sessions.

I'm not in any hurry and it's not like i'm gonna go scouting, but i think i just need to stop being less picky and more flexible. I'm still looking out for what's best for me and whomever i choose to date will definitely have to click with me but we'll cross that bridge when we come to it.

I guess what i mean to say is, most of the reasons why i've not had anything serious is because most of the guys i've encountered never seemed to try hard enough and i always found that a bit of a drag. What turns me on about a guy is his ability to really try for me. It just shows he's willing to do something for me and not be selfish.

I haven't ruled out moving out of this dang state. Seems stale and lacking good people with real qualities. I'm ready for something big and i'd like someone to share it with... hopefully the RIGHT person this time.

He's out there somewhere. Don't know where but i'll find him. Or he'll find me.

prev / next

posted on 2012-10-13 @ 12:49 a.m.