Since when am i such a threat to you?
It was no secret to anyone that Ri and i liked each other in the past. Even though it never turned into anything serious, i liked the guy. We're still friends and talk every now and then. That i understood when people talked.

I was also never the center of anything at work up until Ri left but that was because there were no other girls to start up rumors or conversations about it. I stated in previous entries that as of lately, i had no desire to wear any make-up. I've mostly gone bare faced with a simple loose bun, work clothes and such.

There's this 21 year old girl named Victoria who recently started working at our store. She's a very pretty girl. In fact, i'm sure she's been told most of her life that she is, therefore thinks she's entitled to all the males in the world. Somehow, she knew about Ri and i and was even giving out her opinions about how wrong Brooke was to ask him out even though him and i had a 'thing'. I couldn't care less if Brooke went out with Ri but a whole mess of a big deal was made over it.

I don't know much about her, but from what's been going around, she's only interested in flirting and having sex.

Oh Yeah, what a keeper.

I don't really care about her life or what she does, but for some reason, i've been dragged into a situation that really should have no legs to stand on. There's nothing to it.

My good friend Liz informed me that Victoria had asked her if 'i liked Allen' because apparently when Allen and I and Victoria were hanging out back at Customer Service, she said we were 'flirting' and that she was jealous because she thought Allen was cute and SHE wanted to flirt with him.

Holy Fucking Damn. I literally laughed out loud at how pathetic this gal sounded. What she calls 'flirting' is nothing but two friends laughing and talking and being silly. I'm always like this. I like to kid around. Just because the girl flirts with everything that has a pulse, doesn't mean others do the same thing. Physically, yes she's probably a few steps ahead of me. She looked very nice that day and i was just trying to get through the fucking work day. The point? Well, i don't need to be whoring around to be likable as a person/friend. Is she really gonna go there with me?

I'm about three years older than Allen. I am not interested in him whatsoever. He's this 6'5" huge teddy bear. A good guy and friend. Very fun to be around with and he's great for laughs. We talk a lot about all kinds of things so you might see us standing there talking. We get along very well, so what? If he chooses not to talk to Victoria, i have nothing to do with that. He's a pretty straightforward person and stays away from those he doesn't like to be around.

I get so annoyed at these girls who at the slightest chance get so freaking intimidated by the possibility of me 'taking their crush' or whatever. Instead of coming to me directly, she has to go off and ask Liz about it. Since when is being a friend to someone considered to be such a threat?

Grow up.

Stupid People come out of every corner.

prev / next

posted on 2012-10-09 @ 1:24 a.m.