Like a Tattoo.
"You're the kind of person who hasn't yet realized just how amazing you are. There will be songs written about you, about what you've done for people and if you've ever done anything to them, it would just be the fact that you stole their heart with your spirit, beauty, presence and love. You're just amazing. Don't you know that?"

... and you know, the good thing about having things placed into perspective, i'm glad i can healthily look over my shoulder then turn back to walk again. I can do that now. Even when i lost friends or the ones i considered to be, the above paragraph is something that i appreciate hearing and maybe TOO great to have it be about me.

Everything's okay.

Although i never really forgot my unusual and far fetched mission to change people's lives with my words. I don't know if i've done that at all but i hope that when someone does remember me, that they have the best impressions and memories of me, of my silly faces, my laughter and love, of my undeniable urge to be happy and find my place.

I don't know how 'amazing' i am, but all the love i give to the ones that have mattered and matter now, there's a spot there with your name written on it, like a tattoo.


prev / next

posted on 2012-10-08 @ 5:02 p.m.