Flirty Man.
On our not so busy days, i usually make the rounds and go chat with whomever is available. There was plenty to talk about since this whole Brooke thing happened. I was talking to Ava while she worked on a Z-Rail in the middle isle by her area. We were talking about Brooke, the whole deal and then some 40-something light skinned black man with green eyes interrupts our conversation.

I thought Ava knew him because she sorta smiled at him and he just kinda jumped in. He began to say hello, then looked at me. He asked Ava her name, then mine. I didn't think anything of it until he ignored Ava and directed his attention at me.

He asked me my name. I told him.
He wasted no time, told me i was beautiful. He said: "Spanish women are gorgeous, like delicate flowers and you... you are a delicate flower"

Oh, Boy.
"Do you have a boyfriend?", he asked.
I shook my head no.
"How is that even possible, a beautiful woman like you!"
- "Oh, It's possible..."

He kept the compliments going and my face flushed. It all of a sudden became too hot. He noticed. He chuckled a little and i, -unable to control it- started to fan myself with hand. He was piling on the "charm" and the flirting hard core. He even tried to speak some Spanish (as if that were going to impress me or something, pssshh)

"Well, yeah it's not everyday someone just comes up to you and gives you a million compliments", i said.

-"You should be used to it by now..."

Turns out, this man is some kind of preacher. That's what he said anyway. I would of never guessed it. Lots of people take advantage of that 'power' and i didn't really think it was appropriate for him to be flirting with me the way he was. He even hugged me, err... kinda tight. I thought that was a bit much. He had me there in conversation for a good 20 minutes giving me 'advice' on men and relationships. Ahuh.
I was trying to get away but he wouldn't let me. He was standing close to me and by this point, Ava had fled. That was a weird day....

***
I finally got to eat something. I got up early this morning, didn't eat at all. I left church and drove straight to work. I'm almost out of gas.
I stopped to get some food on my way back home. I feel better now but still kinda tired/sleepy.

I'm tempted to buy a new charger... the one that goes to the Nokia Nuron but i decided not to. I'm dead set on not spending any more money on replacement stuff if i'm really getting the same Android i used to have soon but obviously i can't afford to spend on it right now. Fuck, i hate my old crappy Samsung. It won't store more than 20 texts on Inbox. It works fine for now i guess.
Bleh.

prev / next

posted on 2012-09-23 @ 8:53 p.m.