Don't Apologize.
I went to D-Smith's office this morning to explain what happened with Mel-Han. Everything went well and even though D-Smith said Mel-Han should apologize to me and Kat, no such thing happened.

I was out on the floor training a new girl and we needed U-Boats for the unload and Mel-Han was there putting some stuff away. She looked irritated, but i'm not surprised. In a very annoying tone she said "Make sure you're not stacking the towels too high up" and before she even finished, i spoke. "I know. I've been here for 3 years. I'm aware that the towels can't be stacked up too high or they'll fall off. Plus, i was told years ago that they couldn't be higher than the fixture or it won't look good".

She didn't look at me, i just rolled my eyes. I don't really think she's going to apologize to me, nor do i even care if she does. I told D-Smith that i didn't need to hear an apology from her, but that what she did/said was out of line, unfair, and i didn't deserve it.

I ran into her again on my way out. I saw Anna as i walked and she teased me about getting to leave. Mel-Han was next to her but her back was to me, so i stuck out my tongue at her. Anna thought i was doing it to her but i didn't want to correct her in front of Mel-Han. I'll be sure to tell her next time i see her.

***
I'm not feeling well. I'm beginning to show signs of a cold or something. My throat is a little sore and i think i'm starting to have nasal congestion. God, i hope it doesn't fully develop into something unpleasant. I can't take that. I was sick At the start of August and i don't want to be sick again.
I get to sleep in tonight, don't have to work tomorrow.
My body is still recovering from the unload this morning.
I hope i feel somewhat better.
I think i'm going to go computer shopping with Denisse tomorrow. She's excited about getting a laptop now that she's in a new relationship, only her boyfriend is going to school in Miami. (More details on that another time...)

xoxoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2012-09-21 @ 9:56 p.m.