Let's be Cheerful!
It's beautiful outside, so beautiful. Bright, cheerful. It makes me want to stand out in the sun a bit.

I got up early today. The slight pain in my lower stomach wasn't letting me rest. Some nice Chamomile and honey took care of that and now i am cheerful. It did wonders!

I'm pleasantly surprised that i am in such a happy mood despite my physical discomfort. I wrote some checks and even tried this new Chase Deposit App. I will not have to take trips to the bank now when it comes to depositing, thank goodness for Android! I had to use my brother's phone. Yep, i am still with my old Nokia but at some point, i plan on getting another phone.

Heh, you will not believe it though but about 3 weeks ago, i accidently left my phone in the bathroom at work and when i ran to go get it, it was gone. I hesitated but asked Karen if someone had turned in a phone. She had two there and one was mine. It's such a crap phone, no one would find it worth taking. That was a big relief. I have other phones stored away but i guess the point is, i have to stop being so freaking careless with my stuff.

It's times like these that i wish i still had my Android but maybe later one i can buy it back. The sibling said he wanted to give me a birthday gift but was low on funds. He asked me what i wanted. I've been eyeing the 1st Season of "Once Upon A Time". Season two starts pretty soon. I love that show! If he asks again, i'll tell him to get me Season 1 which is already out on DVD & Blueray. I doubt he will ask though.


xoxoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2012-09-06 @ 2:26 p.m.