Let's get to thinking.
I've been thinking about Northwestern College.
I briefly mentioned to Denisse that i wanted to be a Medical Interpreter and about possibly going away to school.

She was thinking more of years down the line. i wasn't.
She said: "Well, yeah if God is putting that in your heart, maybe years down the line if it's what you want, then yeah."

I wasn't thinking years down the line though. A year, tops but not year(s). Ashley wouldn't like me going away but she supports me, which is something i need right now. I'm still looking at other schools. I'm torn between staying in Texas to get my Associate's then Transferring to Northwestern if things work. I'm just not sure about anything right this second.

My head is spinning. I don't know what to do. I haven't mentioned this to anyone else. It's bad enough that i'm battling with myself about where to go with this. Denisse is a homebody. I don't know why i thought she would be more inclined to support me. If she wants to stick around and make life easier for her parents by contributing to their expenses and letting them borrow money, i certainly don't want to feel stuck with such a burden.

This is one of the most crucial and important decisions of my life. I just hope dad meant what he said about supporting me in whatever it is i decide to do.

I need support.
Reassurance.
I need something.

prev / next

posted on 2012-09-05 @ 10:03 p.m.