Let me count the ways.
I guess, you know, that i really like you...

I like you the way a girl crushes on a boy.

I lust over you the way a woman lusts for a man.

I care about you the way a friend cares about another.

I love you the way someone does when they know they are completely in love. probably forever.

I loved you so much that i let you go off... to search for whatever it was you wanted. A love so big that i made myself miserable so you didn't have to be.

... and i'd still make myself that way so you don't have to be. Cause i learned how to let go some time ago and i'm not afraid of it anymore. I giggle and laugh like some little girl because of you and what you do to me. That will never change...

Because i am in love with you all these different ways.

prev / next

posted on 2012-09-04 @ 12:50 a.m.