Rough Patches.
For some reason or another i had completely omitted the events of the last few days. I could of included what i am about to say in one of my other entries but for some reason didn't.

With all the rough patches my parents have been through- their shotgun wedding courtesy of me in June of 1987, dad's violent temper and physical abuse, they have managed to work through things and have survived for as long as i've been alive. It takes true work to maintain a marriage- even a good one.

I am ashamed to say that i am related to a harlot. My 19 year-old cousin who got married last December to one of the best young men i have ever met, has been cheating on him. This isn't news, as even when they had been dating, she would still talk to other guys behind his back. He had no idea of course but i'd hear a few things from Danny and I had sincerely hoped that she would stop and put an end to all of this.

He's gone back to his mother's and i am pretty sure now that they are headed for divorce. She didn't even fight, she didn't budge or break. I'm pretty sure she has no soul or even thinks about how much she has crushed every ounce of hope in him.

I can't understand how people like her can play such disgusting games without regards to other people's feelings. She had a wedding, beautiful one which we all worked hard to put together. She stood before God and promised to love this man while we foolishly sat and believed she would. He went against his own parents for her. They did not even attend the wedding. He cried that day as we held him and told him we would always be there, that we were his family now too.

She will never find anybody better than him. She can only go down hill from now on. I'm upset. I'm upset that people like her take love for granted. It makes people like me, who treasure the idea of faithfulness, love, and honor to it's fullest and still get nothing. How is that even fair? God should take that into account. To find love and have someone purposely throw it away is soul crushing.

I don't want to believe that everyone has their cards dealt without having the opportunity to change their hand. I'd hate to think that bad people can get away with shit forever with no consequences. Sooner or later they'd get what's coming... or may be not. Maybe they'll get away with it. That's just how life is sometimes. I can't stand how good things happen to bad people.

Life's been good to her and in spite of my apparent crudeness, i do love her.

You'll just have to forgive me if i can't understand how i don't have the one thing she did and could not appreciate.




prev / next

posted on 2012-08-28 @ 11:01 p.m.