Missouri Bound... (maybe)
I'm finally home now. I stayed up until 3:00a.m. talking to my dear friend Tim who is still teaching in Korea. I've been out of the house since this morning, spent all day out and i am tired.

Birthday was fine. Lots of love and people i care about.

Interesting thing happened though, when i saw Sandy, she was telling me about one of the jobs she had applied for. If they take her on, she would have to go to St. Louis for a whole week for training. I got kind of excited right away. I've been dying to travel. At first i said "Take me. i'll go with you"
She said "Yeah, i'd take you but you'd have to stay at the hotel from like 8-5"

"It doesn't matter! i just wanna go somewhere. Besides, when you get off, we can go exploring"

She thought that was a cool idea and i really didn't know if she meant it or if she was just saying yes just because.
When everyone was heading home, i stopped her again. "Seriously, if you get this and you have to go to Missouri, i would really like to come if it's possible"

"Sure", she said. "The thing is, i don't know if we'd be taking the company plane but if we did, you could take a flight and we'd meet up. But when i think about it, i really don't want to fly. Would you be willing to drive there? Like if we went in your car, is that something you would go for?"

-"Yes! That would be even better"

I think David -her husband- mentioned that if she wasn't comfortable with flying, that they would probably not have an issue if she wanted to drive there instead.

Problem is, it's SO short notice. If i had known about this at least 2 weeks in advance, i would of had enough time to request off or see if i have any vacation hours. If the schedule is already made, you can only use your vacation hours on the days you are scheduled to be off.

So, i'd actually have to see if i could find someone to work for me. I already took a whole 10 days when grandpa was sick. There's no way i can make up another excuse. If this works, holy man! it would be pretty great. If i get to go to St. Louis, that will be my birthday present, i swear. If this doesn't work out, Blahhh... it'll be such poop! I'm so ready for something to easily work out in my favor. I just turned 25 and i'd like to break it in with a trip out of town.

We'll See.
Fingers Crossed!

xoxoxoxoxo.




prev / next

posted on 2012-08-26 @ 9:48 p.m.