Long Days.
These last few days have been hard and physically draining. I haven't been eating well and i've pretty much been working long shifts and coming home, going to bed so i can do it all over again the next day. Hellish. Today was a bitch. Mess everywhere. Plus, M-Tosh wanted those underwear bins done and that alone took me 3 hours. Everything sorta piled up on me but it was important to get what she wanted done, so i went ahead and made it first priority. Whoever works in my area tomorrow will just have to deal with what was left. It was a busy day and people were crazy.

There's a storm coming, they say. I looked outside while i passed the entrance at the store and the sky looked pretty bad. I walked out to my car with J-Penn. The lightning was bad. I got in and hauled ass and made it home. It hasn't started raining yet, but i'm sure it's coming soon.

It all hurts. I'm lying in bed now, waiting for sleep to take over. I have to be up at 5 in the morning, then the day after i've got another impossibly long shift, only this time M-Tosh is closing and she's a hell of a grouch some days. No one can stand her moods... not even my other bosses.

Thursday and Friday will be my two days off this week. I've been solitary for the last 5 days, driving, working, eating what i can or have time to by myself. Haven't really seen anyone, except the people i work with. They share the pain equally.

I hope i can get out of bed in the morning.




prev / next

posted on 2012-08-12 @ 10:04 p.m.