Circus.
I went to Ringling Brothers today. It was pretty neat. I had never gone to a show of theirs. I was scheduled to work today but my bosses think i am still in Mexico. I told Lizzie to tell them i'd be back Tuesday since i am off Sunday & Monday. I wouldn't have been up for working being this sick. I know, i'm sick and yet i went to the freaking circus. I didn't feel so groovy there either. I was anxious for a tissue but had none. It was a good show and i made the best of it. On a weight scale, i'm pretty sure it's no contest. If my dad hadn't bought the tickets, i would of opted to stay home and become the best hermit ever, no doubt. I still don't feel so great, but I'm feeling much better than yesterday. I felt weird, out of touch with everything going on around me. I think i had about 3 different pills in my system as well as the hot tea. I'm sure it's going to take roughly three more days until i'm fully better.

This is me minutes AFTER i came home from the circus...

Photobucket


Doesn't make-up do wonders? I don't even look sick, and my nose doesn't look red even though it was earlier. After you blow your nose for awhile, it starts to hurt. I had Whataburger afterwards and it didn't taste great. These burgers are known for putting mustard on which is usually fine, until i took a bite out of it. My tongue and nose weren't so happy. The smell of it was 100 times stronger and tasted awful. The ketchup did too so i just kinda picked at everything until i just made a sloppy mess.

I'm still sneezing a lot. Makes everyone feel bad for me. They stroke my hair and smile at me sympathetically. I think i look worse than i feel right now.
I should of gone the soup route. That actually sounds nice.


xoxoxoxoxoxo.


prev / next

posted on 2012-08-05 @ 12:10 a.m.