Sick, but i am Hope.
I am waiting on my theraflu to cool a bit before i start taking sips of it. I don't feel well, but i'm home. That's all that counts now. I couldn't wait to get home and take a hot shower. That's done, now i'm sitting on the edge of the bed blowing on my tea and also waiting for my hair to dry a little.
It's been a long day. I feel so unappealing, sick, moody. I am the only one who is sneezing and has a stuffy nose and add to that, i have just started menstruating. Those two things should never mix together cause they make one hell of a grump. I haven't snapped at anyone though. Despite my moodiness, it's still no one's fault i got sick or that my cycle is visiting. That's something i can't help. Actually, i've been kind of numb. All i really wanted was to take a bath and go to bed, so you know... i'm dealing with it. I'm not going back to work until Tuesday so i have three more days to get better and i think i will. There wasn't much to unpack. I washed some of my clothes at grandma's and the rest is nothing but a pair of jeans and a few blouses.

When i crossed to Texas early this morning, i got 8 text messages which i responded as soon as i got them.
I was miserable the whole drive back.

This hot Theraflu tea is delicious.
I hope it makes me feel better.
I hate being sick.

xoxoxoxoxo

prev / next

posted on 2012-08-03 @ 6:28 p.m.