Ready to Go.
Being here has finally taken a toll on me, as i now feel that i am coming down with something...perhaps a cold.
I can feel my nasal passages getting stuffy and i cannot take in air okay which means i will most likely not sleep tonight. My head feels achy.
Its hard to keep this house clean with the piles of clothes and lack of space. Not to mention the endless roach problem. The house next door is crawling with them and naturally some will come here. The smell of the bug spray is nauseating, there is dust, and taking a shower is a long process because there is only one bathroom and seven people.

I went to McAllen for a bit earlier but it took us a long time to cross because the lines were so long. i had my kindle so i read the whole way. if it wasnt for that, i would of gone crazy.

So, i come home Friday. I am supposed to work Saturday but mom says i should go to the Amerian Airlines center with them because they had my ticket, so i went ahead and asked Liz to tell one of my managers that i would be back to work Tuesday since i am already scheduled to be off Sunday and Monday.

I want to go home and take a shower in my own tub, get better from this cold i now seem to have, drink tea, sleep in my own bed and not worry about big roaches climbing on me. Yesterday when i went to go get my phone, another roach came at me out of nowhere and was on my face. Those things are so incredibly disgusting.

Everytime i come to Mexico, the change in climate, cleaniness levels, food, and everything else get me sick. I do not feel well at all. I am more than ready to go home.

prev / next

posted on 2012-08-01 @ 11:09 p.m.