Workin'
I left the house for work at noon-ish then finally got home at 10:00. I went all day without food. How, i don't know. Lucky for me i didn't collapse on the ground.
My load wasn't heavy today but it still felt like the longest day i've had in a long time.

I got home and made myself a "torta" which is like a mexican style sandwich because mother had some bolillo bread left. I was starved.

While i was making myself food, Josh called me but i didn't pick up. I asked him what he wanted through text message and he said we should go to the movies at 11:00. Fuck, i was tired. Hungry. Kinda irritated so i said no. He then told me in a kind of whiny way that we would never hang out. Bleh, whatever. I just wanted to eat my sandwich.

After resting for a bit, i got in my tub and turned on the hot water. I just sat there and soaked with that honey-orange peel body wash that leaves your skin super soft when you rub your skin with the loofah. It was just what i wanted. I sat there for a half hour, then got out.
My hair is still wet but i'm home now. Very Glad.
I actually have Sunday and Monday off. Thank Goodness.

So Glad today is done.

prev / next

posted on 2012-07-21 @ 11:07 p.m.