Feeling that Way.
"You're the only one i told you, the only one i love... The lovely one i'm thinking of"

-I love that line-

I remember once awhile ago, one of my readers got to one of my entries. I don't remember exactly what it said, i just know he told me he loved what i had expressed.

Something about the way we fall in love, and that when we do, it's like no other person of the opposite sex exists and i had said that even if Johnny Depp was walking by me, i wouldn't even turn my head to look at him.

For someone like me who actually has had a bitter and sweet taste of what it's like to love someone without measure or time limit, what i am experiencing right now is something i didn't have before.
I am not breaking into pieces nor am i losing control. Love does that. It makes you crazy -both in good ways and bad- and when it took hold of me, i hated the idea that i was enslaved to it like some poor fool who couldn't control it after awhile.

It feels good to wake up now knowing that i don't fear it.
I haven't let the idea go that actual good love will find me.

As much as i hate waiting for it sometimes, it's a bit exciting not knowing who i'll end up with. It really could be just about anyone.


xoxoxoxoxo.



prev / next

posted on 2012-07-17 @ 6:08 p.m.