Love Song.
The drive home was quiet. No song seemed to fit, or maybe i wasn't in the mood for anything.
My phone is vibrating. The text says: 311- Love Song.
I recognize the band because i have a few friends who like them.
I ask why i should look up the song.

"It was on the radio today and it made me think of you"

I looked up the lyrics. so simple and beautiful. It wasn't until i downloaded the song that i remembered. I used to sing it all the time back when it first came out in 2004. It brought back memories of whatever it was i was doing at 17.
It's funny, you know...
You have friends out there and you're out sometimes and you never know who is thinking of you or being reminded of you. Hearing things like that make me feel less insignificant, if i ever felt that way. I'm sure i have many times.

Whenever someone tells me that a song makes them think about me, it always surprises me. it somehow becomes more meaningful after that...even i've sang it hundreds of times before, no matter who the person is.
It's through music that i am forever amazed at people's capabilities of expressing love, affection, appreciation, devotion and character.




prev / next

posted on 2012-07-15 @ 12:28 a.m.