Birthdays and Zero Sizes.
I went to a couple of malls with my cousin. Tiny clothes everywhere.
What do these people think we are, boob-less tall and 0% anything? Most of the stuff didn't even look like clothes- just pathetic excuse for a blouse that looked like a rag marked with a $30.00 price tag.
Argh, did i feel self conscious there. Not in the bad way, more in the 'do these people think this is how women look?' kind of thing. I saw a girl walking by who was tall, shapeless, long torso, skinny legs, generic straight brown hair and i thought: 'ewww. i'd rather be short and have bigger breasts' she looked so unappealing that i suddenly didn't feel so bad but i got out of there. Almost a year prior, i had gone to the same store when my hair was long and down to my waist. A gay guy who worked there stopped me to tell me he thought i was beautiful and i raised an eyebrow. "Thanks, but i'm still not buying". I think that was the first time i had actually kind of called someone out on their slick way of getting people to buy something.

We spent a good 2 or 3 hours walking around one mall in particular, but no one else bought anything. We went to Burger King after and i had the grossest burger. It had BBQ sauce on it. I dissected it some but i didn't really eat much of it so i threw it out and had a frappe.

There's a second cookout today at the park in Lewisville. It's sort of a combination celebration of Andy's and Fabian's birthday so i actually don't have to spend any money on a restaurant.
While at Burger King, Mum was bringing up all the birthdays that were happening this month and next month. Of course, mine's coming up as well and Denisse said it would be a good idea to have a birthday dinner at a restaurant we've never been before, that i could invite a few friends and they'd pay for themselves. Ehhh, i'm not too keen on that idea. I actually hate the idea of some of my friends paying for themselves when you're inviting them to come. I say that because I wouldn't like that idea.

That's where the whole 'i don't like being the center of attention in a large group of people' thing comes in. A cake i actually like is just fine, that's all i really ask for. That's a topic that is still early. My birthday isn't until just about the end of next month so we'll see.

prev / next

posted on 2012-07-15 @ 12:58 p.m.