Self-Criticism Bites.
I didn't really do anything at work.
Correction: I did nothing.
I went and hung with Liz most of the time. I sprayed some of that Justin Bieber perfume on myself. I was curious.
"Oh, great...now i smell like a 13 year-old Belieber"

She laughed. I was terribly bored. I think i smelled like a wonderous mixture of fruit and annoyance. I got dizzy fast then went walking around, stopped to chat then took a break.

No one really planned anything for the 4th of July or i guess i'm not phased by the whole thing.
If i don't see fireworks of any kind, i'm sure i'll find it in my heart to go on somehow. I can actually hear them now. The last thing i wanted was an excuse to be a carnivore and eat junk. I'm not going to lie, i'm kind of hungry but it's all going to be worth it if my body looks better.
I don't intend to look like one of those breast-less white girls you see everywhere. There's not much i can do in that aspect. I'm latin/spanish and i couldn't get rid of the curves i've got even if i wanted to. I have curvy hips and curvy waist. I have boobs and legs. No matter how un-mexican my personality might be, i'm not going to have one of those bodies. That's fine though. I want to embrace the parts about my body that are unchangeable and do something about what is changeable.

I should smile though, because i have people in my life that always let me know they think i'm gorgeous every time they see me. Sometimes i don't see it but what the hell do i know? Self-criticism is always the worst, right?

Happy 4th Everyone!
Off i go to watch some movies.
xoxoxoxoxoxoxo!




prev / next

posted on 2012-07-04 @ 9:24 p.m.