Thrifting...Again.
I had yesterday off, so mom and i decided to go thrifting. I love doing that. One of the things that people i know get surprised by. They never tell me but I feel like they feel like i'm too pretty to be so...well, me.
I feel like sometimes people like mom might never understand my mind and how a lot of the things i say and do are tied to my mood and who i am already. She doesn't get why i'd rather buy little collectors items instead of clothes and why i only wear make-up when i feel like it. I can't help it. I don't even try to reason with myself about why i am the way i am. There's people who can't sit still...they always have to feel breathless and excited about something, whereas the little things and people i care about make the feel the happiest. I don't want the attention on me. I'd rather be private or have the attention on someone else. I held the record in my hands, so large in it's square shell protector and i rubbed it with my hand wondering who might of had this and why it ended up in a dusty place like Thrift World. Oh, i wanted it. I sort of regret not buying it, but if i find it again, i'll surely won't resist taking it. It kind of calls to me. Don't know why.

prev / next
posted on 2012-07-03 @ 6:44 p.m.