Chicago.
It feels good to have my grandmother here. Now that those people are here from Miami, i like having some of my family around. Two of my mom's sisters are coming to the conference tonight and hopefully the next two nights as well.

I'm kind of hoping i won't have to sit through dinner with any of those people from Miami while they are here. I always feel awkward and i hate being grilled by them about anything.
I like them, but at a distance.

Today i found out from grams that my cousin Rox and her husband were offered the chance to to to Chicago for a week to see if they like the city and if so, they could move there and her husband would be offered a job but they haven't really given it much thought.
I was surprised. I've been wanting to go to Chicago for a long time but i can't even aspire to go anywhere because i'm always broke.
If i were them, i'd take the offer in a heart beat. His family members offered to pay for their flight and expenses.

It's kind of unfair how lucky some people are.




prev / next

posted on 2012-06-22 @ 4:08 p.m.