That Girl.
My friend Danielle has always thought of me as a music video girl.The kind of girl that's the subject of some guy's love song. She thinks i'm gorgeous enough to be that kind of girl, which i find interesting and funny. Mostly, she gets inspiration from old songs because like me, she's a fan of classic rock and 80's stuff. I can't imagine being that. The thought makes me giggle. I mean, what are the odds that you could even be some kind of an inspiration for anyone and in a crazy way, well... my good, good and gracious friend B-Hughes did write a song about me. "Mystical" which i still can't wrap my head around. It's very neat. Not many people CAN say someone wrote a song about them. I don't know much about being pretty enough or eye catching to be a love interest in a video, but hey! i love that she thinks that i could be.
She first told me i could be:

"Pamela" from the Toto Song and Video.
"One Good Woman" from the Peter Cetera Video
"Poundcake Girl" from the Van Halen video and just recently she chose another for me.

Duran Duran "Ordinary World" The woman in the wedding dress.

Fat chance i'll ever be as beautiful as those women, but hell...it's flattering nevertheless!



prev / next

posted on 2012-06-19 @ 10:25 p.m.