I'm okay Tonight.
I'm finally on my computer. The last few days have been exhausting for me. I had tried and failed to connect to my home network until a few hours ago. I finally have a connection and so far, it's remained. I am in bed, typing and listening to my music on last.fm.

I feel a lot better than i did two days ago. I did cry a little but it didn't last long. I quickly realized that crying wouldn't make things better. I'm going to keep the subject of money off my mind and focus on getting through the rest of this month. I cannot spend what i don't have so all topic that is money related is simply off the table.

I'm going to work, i'm coming home. End of it all. Liz invited me to go watch Madagascar 3 with her and two others from work but i close tomorrow night and i won't be off until midnight. Besides that, i can't afford to go to the movies. I can't even afford a sandwich.

In spite of it all, i'm in good spirits now. I'm still managing to be my regular silly-sometimes funny self. I can't let things like money get to me. I'm not going to. I can do without going to the movies. I can be on my own. Every little "outing" requires some kind of money. That's what i hate, kind of.
I'm okay with coming home after work and reading my book or watching old movies at home.
While i love my friends and love being with them, i'd choose to read a book instead of going to a movie.
Call me weird.
I'm kind of a mystery bag.
Sometimes i want to do everything and sometimes i want to be alone.
Depends on how i'm feeling.

Everything is good now. Back to the Music.

prev / next

posted on 2012-06-15 @ 12:19 a.m.