here they come again.
I got work done this morning, came home and slept but i'm still yawning. It started raining again and that makes me feel extra lazy for some reason.
It's been a mellow week, nothing's been going on.
My parents are finally going to be officially named Pastors of our small church...which means my parent's mentors are coming AGAIN from Miami. It's cool and all but i just don't want to have to spend three days with all of those people....

I almost forgot to mention...
You know that trip to San Miguel de Allende my parents were taking in September? Well, my mom told me that instead of having in September, they were now having in December around Christmas and WE (my sibling and i) have to go too.

Ah, fuck. That just ruined everything.
I don't want to go, but i can almost hear dad bitching if i say no. I don't want to talk about it any more, just putting it out there for now that this is what happening instead.

If i was married, i wouldn't have to go with them. I guess it's for the pastors and any single sons/daughters.

Fuck. The last thing i want to do is spend MY christmas fake smiling at a bunch of strangers.
I'm not sure how much longer i can take not having a voice about what i want to do or not do without pissing off dad or worry about what others might think just because my folks are pastors.

Sometimes i hate this so much. I really do.

prev / next

posted on 2012-06-12 @ 6:12 p.m.