Days Off.
I had a lot of work ahead of me in the coming days but i also need help. I'm practically alone in my department at work and i hated the idea of working two long shifts this weekend.
I called upon the powers of Facebook and some of my work friends and put it out there was i was wanting to give away my hours for Sunday and one of my very good friends bit. Hooray.
Ana, who is in need of hours has agreed to work my shift Sunday so now i just have to make it through today's shift, tomorrow's and then i am off for 2 days, not just one.
I might go to Lewisville with the sibling but i'm not completely sure. All i know is that i am excited to have two days of nothingness.
Most people would sit there and wreck their brains about what to do, but i am just as content to do absolutely nothing but sleep or watch movies.

I've been wanting to go to Traders Village for a while now. I want to walk around and smell the turkey legs as i walk past, look at all the funny souvenirs and especially go to the puppy center where you can adopt/buy them. That's my favorite part. Haven't been there in ages. I don't think i'll go but it's a nice thought to have.

I'm looking forward to these 2 days off. Oh, yes.

prev / next

posted on 2012-06-01 @ 2:06 p.m.