Chooser or Loser?
You know what i think?
The reclusive/loner types make the best writers. They're usually the ones that have built up more fantasies of what they would of wanted their lives to turn out.
Gives them more of a chance to see with their minds and not their eyes.

They usually have more frustrating thoughts about why they're so awkward in social situations and how they wish others would see past that.

Cause there's a difference between choosing to be alone and just being awkward in general to the point where you can't muster up the courage to make a friend or talk to another human.

I actually enjoy being by myself more times than none. I think i can sit back and know that if i choose to sit and read a book for a couple of hours or not text or call a friend, that i'll be fine and that maybe my day wasn't wasted. I DO greatly enjoy being around a small or large group of friends. I can be witty if i want to and maybe sometimes kind of funny. I can both be alone and not. Some people can't stand being by themselves. They feel like a failure and uncomfortable, just wanting and craving the approval of an audience. Not me though. I don't need that. I don't need others to approve of me or my behavior. I don't need to always feel like someone likes me or wants to be around me. It's not a bad thing to be alone. I guess i feel kind of lucky that when i DO see my friends, they're always so warm and loving and amazing to me.

We just whine about the things we wish we could change about ourselves or what we hate to see in others.

So maybe if we all still had a little bit of a reclusive nature, we'd express it passionately. I'll think twice about the group of nerds sitting at the table while i order food as they play some card game only they find appealing.

There's most likely something more there.

prev / next

posted on 2012-05-13 @ 11:03 p.m.