Oh, So Solicited!
Jay sent me a text message tonight. Repeated the same story. He misses me he says.
"I still want to take you out to eat" he said.
-That Badly?, i replied.

"Well, when i want something, i want something. I'm driven that way, plus i like being around you"

I had to laugh. He IS persistent but i'm definitely not interested in anything more than a simple friendship. I'm still up for an invite if he wants it.

I JUST got a message from Aaron- this guy i know from high school. He tried to get my attention some time last year but he's not my type at all... not even to hang out with. He got a girlfriend, some girl named Lana and as far as i knew, they were still happily dating and i think she almost tricked him and thought she might be pregnant.
So, i get this message from him and he's asking me how i am and i tell him that i'm watching a little t.v. and then he asks me if i want to hang out...as in RIGHT NOW at 2:00a.m. because he wants someone to hang with. Me. I checked and he is still dating this Lana person. I'm just in shock. This is the reason these girls call and get so freaking upset. Because their stupid boyfriends can't be even the slightest bit faithful. I don't even talk to Aaron and there he goes messaging me and asking me to hang out at freaking two in the morning. Need i remind you of this Jules guy who is actually married and asked ME to hang out. What in the freaking hell is wrong with these people? I don't get it.

Earlier tonight i get a message from my buddy T-Kuhn who left Texas to go teach English in Korea more than a year and a half ago. He told me he's been missing me, that he misses Skyping and that i should text him.


Is it just me or do some things just lump together? I'm so solicited today. Now suddenly everyone is missing me and wants to see me. Weird. Flattering. All boys.Go Figure.


Ri also asked me if i wanted to go to Buffalo Wild Wings with him. I'm not sure if Bradly was going to be there but either way, i don't know what to think at this second. When Ri had a chance to ask me out, he didn't. I was actually interested but he took too long and i lost interest. Moved on and forgot. Who knew i was capable of such things when i never made one single move to attract these people. These guys are coming to me all on their own. I just mind my own business and try to live my life as best i can. Oh boy....

prev / next

posted on 2012-04-23 @ 1:59 a.m.