Late Snow.
I was on my way out when Mel-Han told me it was snowing. Yikes.
It's been incredibly cold the last three days or so. The sun was shining brightly yesterday but the chill in the air was brutal. So, as i opened the door to head out, flakes upon flakes hit my face. The wind was blowing harshly.

I ran to my car and turned up the heat.
I actually thought we might not get any snow. Sure, we usually get some come February but last year around this time, if we got any snow at all, it would have already come and gone. We got so much of it last year that it almost seemed impossible. Everyone who's ever lived here knows we have some of the most unpredictable-changing weather ever.

I hadn't eaten and the rest of my family was having a cookout of sorts back at Sandy's which means someone was probably freezing their nads off under the roof in the backyard trying to grill whatever.
So, since i have a Whataburger a mere two minutes from my house, i stopped to get a burger. I was starving.

I have work early in the morning tomorrow and now that the weather is turning so cold and unpleasant, it's going to be tough to get up at 5:00a.m.
I am still unsure if i'm going to work K-Hill's shift on Valentine's Day. She's going to call in for sure, which means they will most likely call me but eh, i have nothing going on so if they call, that's fine. We shall see.

xoxoxoxoxoxo



prev / next

posted on 2012-02-12 @ 8:48 p.m.