Shortage.
I expected my hours to be cut in half last month, but thankfully they weren't.
February as it turns out is not so much the most abundant of months. They cut everyone's hours drastically- and i mean DRASTICALLY.
Our management sucks.
There, i said it. It's not like it's a secret but under M-Tosh's leadership, we're nothing but a sinking ship. We're always having payroll issues. This should be a rare occurrence but in our case, it's a regular thing and no one seems to be surprised anymore.
Now that K-Hill has been added to my department, i'm forced to watch as my hours dwindle. Ah, i used to bitch about how we needed extra help but if they add someone new, i'm the one that suffers because my hours get taken away. Juanita is my supervisor so her hours are pretty much set.
So, tonight before i took off, i actually saw K-Hill and straight up told her if she didn't want any of her intimates hours, that i would gladly take them. She sort of grinned in that sort of way where you shouldn't have even asked because we're all in desperate need for cash.
Then, she said "Wait.." and i knew exactly what she was going to say to me. I was hoping she would.
She's working on Valentine's Day and I'm not.
She's got two kids and a boyfriend.
I have no kids, no boyfriend.

Plus, she said her mom's birthday is on that day so yes....she said she was going to call in anyway and she let me have her hours for the 14th. All we have to do is sign on the swap sheet.

"Yes. I will take them! Trust me, i got nothing going on that day..."

And truth be told, i'd rather work anyway. It beats sitting around at home eating Reese's Pieces or whatever.
Still, everyone's panicking because i've never seen such shortage of hours since i've worked there and i've got bills to pay.

...and you know what's funny? I've never gotten flowers from anyone in my entire life. Not one rose...or even my favorite flowers which are Tulips. Some people find that hard to believe.




prev / next

posted on 2012-02-10 @ 10:25 p.m.