Figured You Out.
I heard that not many people even went to the work party last night. I think i would of gone with Liz now that i think about it. I sat in the break room with Ri, he asked me if i was going and i said i wasn't really planning on it. He left back out to the floor and then i get a text from him.

"You should go to the party"
-"I should?"
"Yes. All the cool kids are going"

It seemed like he really wanted me there but claimed that he was just teasing. I asked him if he was going but all he said was that he wasn't sure.

After i got off work, i got home then dad came to get me in the Dodge and we all went to Lewisville for dinner. I get another text from him.

"I decided not to go. Too warm here at home"

Something tells me he would of gone if i had. We get along so well and make eachother laugh. Bradley was supposed to go too and i had a feeling they were both talking about it.
I saw him yesterday and he told me he didn't go either because he fell asleep.

"One of these days i'm going to get you to go somewhere with Me and Mix-Master Riley"

I almost asked him why he had given him that nickname. It was kind of lame. Then i thought to myself: 'Ummm, when have you or Riley officially asked me or Lizzy to hang out after work and actually FOLLOW THROUGH?' They make all these plans then never follow through.

I told Bradley i would go with them, then also told him i that since him and Ri hang out sometimes that I or Lizzy must come up in conversation. I sounded so sure about my statement too that he came closer to me and asked me what i knew.

"I know nothing. Just simply saying that i'm pretty sure (even though no one has told me anything)that you and Ri talk about me and Lizzie when you two are together"

...and instead of denying it, he said: "Well, it's nothing bad or anything like that."

Jackpot. I knew it. I walked away laughing. Some people are so easy to figure out.

I'm not really interested to know what they could possibly say about me. There's really nothing to say and i'm pretty nice and reserved at work so i believe him when he says its 'nothing bad' but what else do boys talk about? The Obvious.Looks, Girls, Whatever Else... so it doesn't take an idiot to figure out.

It would be interesting to see how they both act around me and Liz even though we all get along so well.

If they ever get around to making something concrete- even if it's just hanging out and going to dinner as a group- we will see.

xoxoxoxoxoxo




prev / next

posted on 2012-01-31 @ 1:45 p.m.