Purpose.
It sucks that i had to work today. Everyone else is out at Blue Goose Cantina without me.It always seems like they choose the great places when i'm not there and when i actually have a Sunday off, we're always going to Tapatios Restaurant.

Well, in spite of that, i'm still good. I talked to Maria again today and hearing her tell me that she thinks i am special, wonderful, wise, lovely and beautiful makes me feel like i have done something right in my life. To just know that the things you say to another person penetrate their soul, feels like you finally have your purpose and i came to realization as i was talking to her that God has actually given me the gift of bringing people comfort, making them feel better and giving them the best advice i can. I have never seen someone on the verge of tears after something i've said but i saw it in Maria.

Finally...i've done something right.
I'm glad.
I might be home all alone, but i served a purpose today so i can't complain.


xoxoxoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2012-01-22 @ 7:57 p.m.