not invisible.
I had a nice, mellow day at work. Debbie was manager today and she's one of my favorite people. You can talk to her and she'll have conversations with you about anything.

I was sitting in the break room earlier and wasn't really paying attention to the television. Once my time was up, i got up.
This girl who works with me said hello to me, then said: "Every time i look at you, i think 'Wow She's Gorgeous.' And you are...you are Stunning, Like a Doll. You always look So Beautiful"

It was probably the most unexpected comment i've ever heard. Especially for someone who has only seen me a few times.

I thanked her from the bottom of my heart. Girls will usually not give you compliments like that, but i could tell she meant that wholeheartedly. I just couldn't believe that she had even noticed me and thought enough of me to tell me. She looked very sweet and honest.

I can never get used to people complimenting me. It always feels to me like it's meant for someone else, but i was glad. I do not even know her name. I have to find out so i can thank her properly next time i see her. After she said that to me, i put my hands on my face and must of turned very red. i think i even laughed very nervously when she said that.

In my mind, i don't think people notice me at all, then come to find, they do and they tell me and i cannot tell you how special i feel. I walk sometimes feeling like i'm invisible. I'll wave at you, i'll smile at you, i'll talk to you...but i never think of myself as extraordinary in any way.

I guess i'm not as invisible as i thought...


xoxoxoxoxoxo.



prev / next

posted on 2012-01-15 @ 11:00 p.m.