What is Fair, Anyway?
Now i think to myself: This is what you get for walking around barefoot.

I can feel some sort of "something" (call them mild symptoms) of a cold brewing, but i'm hoping it won't develop. It feels like only yesterday i had laryngitis and the world's worst cough so trust me when i say i have no energy to nurse myself with god awful tasting medicines.

Last night our power went out several times. I anticipated it... which is why i unplugged my laptop from it's charger while the thunder made it almost impossible to get any sleep.
It rained lightly as i drove to work this morning and i managed to get out in time and once i arrived home to a darkened house, the invitation to sleep was just there, so i put my things down and grabbed a decent sized blanket. It was about 11 in the morning when i closed my eyes and i didn't wake up until almost 3:30p.m.

From what i can tell, it's stopped raining now but it's still cold. I promised mum i would go grocery shopping with her even though i'm not up for it. I don't really want to brave the cold but i also remembered that i need some Cover Girl Foundation and since i already agreed and do not want her to go alone, i guess i could go. That would mean that i need to get into some jeans and get rid of the messy bun.

***

So, after i slept and showered, my co-worker B-Jones sent me a message today informing me that she had gotten some sort of award at work for a job well done and that she was allowed choose one person to give a little extra money to in their check.
She told me she chose me because i was the one person who reached out to her and helped her when she needed it, so of course i was flattered that someone would think of me. Dianna (whom i was closest to and miss terribly) had also given me that privilege not too long ago. So, you know it feels nice to get rewarded for just being selfless and reaching out...although i think a lot of what goes on there (meaning contests and drawings the store gives out) are nothing but popularity contests and no matter how great of a person you are, the managers still have their favorites. I mean, Mel-Han chewed me out New year's day for calling in when it was only like my second time ever doing so but then like no shit had ever happened, smiled at me the other day when i was still blowing steam from my nostrils because of it. I don't like unfairness and when that happens, i don't forget so easily, so if i'm not over it yet, you can consider yourself on my "Fuck You" list until i feel better. Even then, i still consider myself to be a fair person. I just hate when people try and take advantage of you, so i made it clear to Mel-Han after she said what she needed to say who was the one making a dick of themselves on the phone.



prev / next

posted on 2012-01-09 @ 8:40 p.m.