Friends and not so Friends.
I patched things up with Nicky. Apparently he thought things might of gotten ruined but reassured me that i was the main reason he's no longer such a jerk, that he wants to be better because of me and that i am also one of the most important people in his life.

Yeah. He distances himself when he thinks he's done something. I'm usually the one to reach out but i wish he'd stop assuming and just ask. Clears a lot of mix-ups. If i'm as important as he says, i'm sure he'll continue to seek me out when he needs someone to talk to. I like being his "unofficial therapist".


***

Josh however, is one of those odd characters i haven't been able to place very well. One minute he's a disaster, the next he's at a bar with the group of girls he frequents that i don't care much for. I told him last week that i was going to wal-mart and he says something to the effect of "Boooooo!" and when i ask him what's wrong with him NOW, he says: "YOU!"

"What did i DO?"
-"EVERYTHING, and nothing at the same time"


Am i supposed to know what that means?
He doesn't show up when he says he's going to. When we DO see eachother, he talks about other women.
When i'm not around, he takes them out to the same places we go
then he sits there and whines when i can't hang out with him.

Josh would drive me crazy if i attempted to date him. Thing is, he's 100% positive he's Mr. Smooth when in fact, everything he does to appear that way seems to backfire. He's not constant when he needs to be and i don't think he'd make a good friend, much less boyfriend. In fact, he's not that great of a friend either.
I'm done. He tries pulling me in, then he pulls himself out. I can't deal with all that and i can't stand the way he beats around the bush about everything. You don't know what the fuck he's even talking about half the time, then he calls me wondering if i'm annoyed.

I keep wondering how with some people, you can handle just about anything they do. they get you angry, they make you cry...they do all the things that you love and hate but you love them the same anyway.

Then there's people like Josh. One word from his mouth and i've had just about all i can stand. I don't even think i care about him. no kind of affection. nothing.

I'm not particularly proud of that, but i have more question marks circling me than with anyone else i've been with.

Oh well.


xoxoxoxoxoxox.



prev / next

posted on 2012-01-08 @ 1:30 a.m.