A Valuable Lesson.
So i was right.
Some people can't seem to keep their mouth shut. It's really hard to trust people. When secrets and things are just too tempting and spew out.
But there is such a thing as modesty...
Trust.
To know that you can say whatever and you know you've got a good friend that will take everything to the grave with them.
I think i am lucky to have more than a few who will do that for me, and most of them are guys. They have no reason to be gossip kings nor do they care and i think in that respect, i can say that i've made such life-long friends.
Having a girl be your best friend isn't the easiest though. Girls gossip. It's already in us, but i know when to keep my mouth shut. I can be trusted. I know that. Only ONE person knows absolutely EVERYTHING about me, my life, who i love. I know i can trust her.

And we both learned something valuable today.

prev / next

posted on 2012-01-08 @ 2:20 p.m.