Lovin' Steve
Listening to Journey is amazingly therapeutic for me. I've been playing them in the car and at home SO MUCH lately and when i'm on my own hanging out just laying on my stomach in bed, i play them and put all of their tracks on shuffle mode and just take it all in. I am so in love with everything Perry did (vocal wise) for this band and i am just in love with Perry in general. I adore him, all of his solo career and just all of the amazing songs he wrote and help write- they blow me away.

My Dream Come True would be to meet him someday, which i know is unlikely a little difficult. He has a reputation of being a recluse and from what i've heard, he's living out somewhere in California but he's working on a new album which thrills me...

But still, i am so in love with him as a performer, vocalist, and songwriter.

Listening to him solo and with Journey makes me feel 100% better.
What a Man :)

xoxoxoxoxoxo.



prev / next

posted on 2012-01-05 @ 9:50 p.m.