Wedding Day!
I only got about three hours of sleep but i feel pretty good. If i'm here typing it's because i'm ready to go, all i need to do is put on my shoes. I love how the dress looks. Mom says i look amazing but isn't that such a mom thing to say?
The Groom is nervous but my dad is talking him down right now in the other room and knowing dad, he's going to give great advice- especially knowing all WE went through as a family...
mom getting pregnant and having me at seventeen, them moving here with practically nothing, me being born pre-mature, the domestic violence and verbal abuse we suffered for years, and finally the way dad found God and is now a changed man.

Last night i finally caught a glimpse of Roxanne's dress. I swear to you, the first thought that came to me was: 'That's It?' the dress doesn't even come close to beautiful. I honestly did not like it. Mom's party dresses look more appealing than that. It just does not fit the bride getting married feel. She's honestly looked better when she goes to other people's weddings and Quinceaneras.

I guess i just have such a different vision for me and mom has already told me that my own wedding will be done right with plenty of time to plan and find the most amazing dress, no matter the cost.

I will bring my cellphone with me but not my charger since i do not have a purse to carry so if i receive text massages later on in the day and do not respond, it's most likely because my phone has died.

I'm also letting Danny borrow my black Nina Shoes because she forgot hers back in Mexico. I just hope she takes good care of them. She can be so careless sometimes!

So next time i update this will be after i come home and the wedding is over!

Good Day to All!


xoxoxoxoxo.




prev / next

posted on 2011-12-18 @ 8:47 a.m.