Hours Away is the Big Day.
The wedding starts at 11:00a.m. which feels a little too early but that was all they could offer us.
The groom is staying with us tonight and he says he probably won't sleep at all.
Dad's got him in the kitchen now talking away which is very much like him to just want to hog the conversation.

There was a bit of a mix-up with the bouquet situation. I must of called about five times and finally when the woman got a hold of me, she told me we never called HER to say yes or no which is a damnable lie. The order was placed, she did tell us it was going to be $50.00 and we told her exactly how we wanted the flowers. She got a slight attitude with me, but we were able to just let it pass and it's going to be simple red roses with a ribbon tied. We are going to pick that up tomorrow morning around 9 and if all goes well, that will be one less thing to worry about.
We did the slideshow, it turned out great!
Mom has been unbelievably stressed- more than Rox's mom which i found to be just so annoying. I can't imagine what she's going to be like when i get married, so she said in advance that she wants a wedding planner.

Anyway, it looks like everything is set. Right now, i'm just about to get the flat iron hot so i can straighten out my hair, that way i won't have to rush so much in the morning.

They tried to pressure me into singing a song, but they know better. I'm not going to do something last minute and mere hours before something like this and they were crazy even asking me because they knew i'd say no.

Okay, so i need to get going.
Here's to hoping it all goes 100% amazing.


xoxoxoxoxo



prev / next

posted on 2011-12-17 @ 11:20 p.m.