It's Almost Here.
I'm kind of exhausted. I've been awake practically since yesterday evening. Sleep did not happen for me, because my nasty cough continued to disrupt my sleep and it was pointless to pretend like i was going to get any rest. I immediately started regretting saying yes to Debbie when she asked if i wanted to come in for a quick shift early in the morning. The thought of even getting out of the warmth of my bed was too much for me, because i was cold and comfortable and i was finally getting around to settling into sleep around 2a.m.

...And then my Alarm goes off and Madonna is in my ear and i know that's my cue to wake up. I feel that my hands are cold, then i reach my hand underneath my sweater to feel my own body heat. My breasts are warm and so is my stomach. Reluctantly i get ready, dressed and go to work. It was quite hectic...more than i thought it was going to be and hiding from M-Tosh was unavoidable. We were going to have some visit again and she was on our asses about making sure everything was perfect. I had already put out a bunch of Beauty Freight earlier when she decides on a whim to have me move it all again. She wanted it done fast too, as if i had eight hands. I was pretty much running on an empty stomach and no sleep. My throat was still a little hurt from the cough-fest but i was alright. If i could make it through work for 3 days with full blown Laryngitis, this should be a piece of cake.

I clocked out, came home and slept for an hour or so. I got into the shower, then got dressed again and ready to head to Lewisville to meet up with everyone.
Still working on last details. The wedding is Sunday and i've got alot of pictures sitting on my desk. At this point, i don't know if the slideshow will even get done. The sibling keeps saying he'll do it yet has yet to move a muscle to get it done. Him and i are also paying for Roxanne's bouquet. We're splitting it, and with how broke i am right now, i need every penny i can get. So, i'm not too thrilled about it. If i had more money to blow i wouldn't think about it much.

I don't want to think about anything else right now except sleep. I think i might actually sleep through the night tonight. It was a long week and i really wouldn't mind just laying in bed for most of the weekend. It's not going to happen, but it's cool to think about.


xoxoxoxoxo.




prev / next

posted on 2011-12-16 @ 11:25 p.m.