Thinking of One Another.
I'm quickly finding out that i've been sleeping more than usual.
With the exception of when i have to get up at four or five in the morning- in that case i hardly sleep- but when i have a later shift or a day off, i just want to sleep clear past noon. Doesn't matter if the day is wasted. Now more than ever that winter is here and i'm constantly cold.

I don't love sleep, but when i am sleeping, i'd like to feel like i'm rested enough and even after i wake up, i like to remain in bed for a little longer and do absolutely nothing but look at the sunlight trying to peek through the window.

I don't care about Christmas this year. That's what i decided. I like the holiday in general but there's something about this year that made me stoic towards it all. So i told mom that i did not expect or felt the need to receive a gift. One of my closest friends Tyler said he would mail me something, (probably a mixed CD of songs that remind him of me) which i find slightly refreshing. I don't have the money to gift anyone this year, so there should be no real reason for me to expect anything. I like to give and i am kind of sorry that won't be the case this year. I've only been able to express my affection towards one friend recently with 2 gifts. One was very inexpensive but something i liked and would of used myself if i owned it. The second gift was a sentimental gift of sorts and something i already owned for a few years and decided to pass along. I literally took it off of me the very second i decided to give it away.

I told my father this when we had a lengthy chat (in which i did most of the talking surprisingly, because dad loves to talk) that one of the things i dislike even about people in our own family is that no one thinks about you in the process. They scurry along and get the cheapest thing in the most annoying scent and expect you to use it.

One thing i can say about my friends is that over the years, whether is was My Birthday, Valentines Day or Christmas, that they always kept me in mind and i was able to enjoy/use whatever it was they gave me and i'll always be grateful for that.

xoxoxoxo.



prev / next

posted on 2011-12-09 @ 1:28 p.m.