Just Not Sure...
I'm not sure if i actually miss you, or just the presence of something a little better than what i had before. It feels nice to have your warmth and a hand to hold. It's nice to walk beside you and know i'm making you blush like some kid, but i don't know that i want to be invested to you, to the things about you that i don't like and find annoying. I can't get used to the idea that you'll be around and that i'll be okay.
I'm trying to do the "right thing" by giving it a try but even that feels kind of false.
What's wrong with me?
Why does this shit still not feel right?
Why is being with you feel like i'm still making the wrong decision?
I'm searching to find the best things about you but i come up short and i don't understand if i'm the one with the problem or just you that's not working for me.

Gah.

prev / next
posted on 2011-12-06 @ 6:33 p.m.