Excuse me While i Adjust.
Having trouble adjusting to a desirable position tonight. my comfort level is almost always stomach but it's not working for me. It tends to happen when i know i have to be up for something very early, like work. I've got an early shift tomorrow but i've also got an early release so i'm thinking i shouldn't come home and go right to sleep.
I just want to come home, take a soak in my tub, then change clothes and also flat iron my hair. I have to be in the mood for that, but it'll save me some time.
Going to wait for Ashley to get off her job because we're going to Starbucks later in the day. There's so many un-discussed things and moments we haven't shared and i think she needs me right now. I figured now is a good a time as any to be there for her, kind of making up for all the times she wished i was present in her life but wasn't because my world was crashing and i was spiraling into self pity...
And i'm kind of in the mood to sit there with a beverage on the comfy chairs and stare out the window for a minute, listening to her from across the table but all the while just wondering about certain people in my life as well.

I mean, what else is there to do while you're waiting for sleep to come?
Sometimes i get the overwhelming sensation to lay on the ground next to my bed in the middle of the night with my arms stretched out wide, then hoping to find someone there when i turn my face.

I just never stop dreaming.

prev / next

posted on 2011-11-30 @ 11:12 p.m.