80's Memories
Currently Listening:
Artist: Men At Work
Track: Down Under
Album: Business As Usual
Release: 1983


I completely forgot i had a selection of music that plays 24 hours a day, 7 days a week commercial free. God, i almost wet myself. I stopped listening to it when i was able to get my music onto my Ipod. I watched the channels and would switch back and forth writing the names of songs i had forgotten. Really, there's just too many to remember them all. I get this giddy sensation that makes me want to jump around. I'm so in love with music it's a little pathetic. If i could hang with another person that wouldn't mind sharing about how amazing the 80's are, i'd be happy for the rest of my life. Being 24, i don't get alot people that want to talk about how great Steve Perry is. Most of them don't even know who he is. How sad. So my mom and i switched back and forth.
She heard "Say You, Say Me" and immediately asked me to remind her when that song was released because she remembered that song would get a lot of play back when her and dad were dating. I need to get back to adding more music but it'll have to be on my player my phone has. I don't want to lose any songs on my current Ipod. I love them too much to lose them. I'm not too happy about what happened to my SANDISK either. That was a disappointing.

prev / next

posted on 2011-11-30 @ 3:36 p.m.