Found It.
Currently Listening:
Artist: Journey
Track: Still She Cries
Album: Trial By Fire
Last.fm Plays: 1,808
Position: #2
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Who ever said all girls love to shop is an idiot.
I do not like to be at a clothing store for more than one hour or i'll start to desperately look for the exit. More so if i'm looking around and can't find anything decent. I can pretty much tell from being somewhere 10 minutes if i like or hate the clothes.

With the wedding getting closer, i hadn't even begun looking for what to wear. I was kind of dreading it. I didn't have a clear picture in my mind of what i would like and if i did, i always seemed to envision myself with a flatter chest and a few inches smaller from the hips.

Ergh. I didn't want to be THAT flat chested, but it's kind of hard to find clothes when you have a D Cup Chest. I have curvy waist so that doesn't help me much either. For some God-Awful reason, my mother wanted to shop at Burlington. If i'm not buying a coat, then i'm not shopping there. period. The dresses they carried were short, wrinkly, too bright and looked like they would fit Malibu Barbie. Here we go. I walked around with my arms folded and wondering why we were wasting our time here. I wasn't impressed/interested at all and i'm kind of stubborn. If i hate something, that's it. Don't try convincing me because i'll just walk away and leave you. Mom was able to find something for herself. The dress came down to her knee, black, simple but pretty enough for a day time wedding.

I'll be the first to admit that (Sometimes....only very rarely...) you'll find a gem hidden among such horrible crap. Didn't think that would happen last night, or so soon. My mom was looking up at some dresses on a higher display and noticed a plum long dress hanging. She took it down and said "This is nice, don't you think?"

Yes, the dress was nice. Nice enough when you saw it then but it was also the kind of dress you had to see on to decide if you really like it. She urged me to try it on and i almost hesitated because i was still unsure, but then i thought 'oh, what the hell, i have nothing to lose'
The color of the dress was almost identical to the dress i bought last December to my cousin Hector's wedding. Only that dress was one strap, more elegant looking. This one from the waist up was more like a halter. I brought the dress up to my shoulders and zipped it up. It was actually nicer than i thought. It covers my breasts, however... it has an open slit right in the middle where my breats are that gives me cleavage but i didn't mind it at all. It also has a slit in the front so you can see my legs when i walk in it. It cinched on the waist and the length is long. I was surprised.

"This was surprisingly easy", i said.
I don't get THIS lucky often because i'm so picky when it comes to finding things like these.

The wedding is December 18th still. Nothing has changed and everyone is still on board. We had a tight guest list of 60 people but the issue so far is that alot of people aren't coming, so my mom has invited a friend of hers and her family, but we still have quite a few empty chairs to fill.

I'm kind of glad that i have all i need to make sure i look okay for the wedding. One less thing to worry about. Scratched off my list.

xoxoxoxo

prev / next

posted on 2011-11-20 @ 12:49 p.m.