She Knows Me Well.
Ashley came by to see me at work earlier today. I needed some time to relax, to talk to someone. The day was dragging on, and i couldn't escape it.
I must of talked to her for 2 hours total and she followed me as i quickly helped customers and answered their questions. She bought i lovely Vera Wang
Pijama top. Pink. I kind of want something similar now.
I quickly realized that even though i have other friends and good people that i have the pleasure of knowing in my life, there's always been something pretty special about Ash and I. Some people just fit amazingly and we have known each other since we were 10 years old. She's seen me at my best, my worst. She knows everything about me. She knows the kind of guy that i would fall in love with...the kind of guy that would make me happy. She knows me very well.
I was happy to hear that she missed me, and my Psychology-ness. I've come to find that some people i have lost touch with miss that about me. The way they say i make so much sense and seem to read their minds so well.
I'm at such a great place internally and i think i am no longer going to let myself spiral into a depression like i did those 3 years ago.
I think i have good things to offer my friends, to men, to myself even.
I know in the end i'll be okay and it's good that i've come to that realization.

It's a Good Feeling.

prev / next

posted on 2011-11-12 @ 8:36 p.m.