I Wish I Had More Money.
I had a very early morning today. Started my day at 4a.m. and i was at work by 4:45a.m. because the shift started at 5. I haven't slept much. I think i was worrying a little and that was preventing me from sleeping. I'm not that abundant in money these days, so i had to make a decision. My hours for next week are okay, but i need a little peace of mind, so even though i didn't want to, i decided to take 10 hours worth of vacation and add it to two days that i have off for next week. That should help me a bit and take some of the weight off my shoulders.

I know i said that i would save them for what Ashley and i were planning but we can't seem to come to a set decision and i really needed to add to my paycheck. That's what gets to me.

Sometimes, no matter how steady your paycheck is, by the time you get done paying your bills, there's not much left to do anything. Money is always seems to be a concern and even though Ashley makes way more money than i do, she's got her bills too and has some credit cards to pay off. I get it, that's life you know?

I wish i knew what Anthony was doing to make it work for him. I talked to him the other night for a few hours on the phone. He just got back from a conference in New York, is going to Brazil for a month, Panama for another month to see his dad, and he is still in the process of getting ready to move New York for good to go to school there. He's going to Austin this weekend and possibly Houston. I envy people that can just pick up a bag and leave.

He promised to consider coming to church one sunday and i've invited him to Thanksgiving dinner too. He said he'd be delighted to come to whatever gathering we have and i'm always glad to hang out with him. We're so different, but we're best friends and i think i have the ability to bring him back to earth when he gets too crazy. I think i do well to remind him about what's really important in life at the end of the day.

So, i'm working this weekend. Saturday, Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday and Wednesday are my paid vacation days. Let's hope Karen was able to enter the information right on the system. I need as much money in my account as i can. The last thing i need is to struggle with money. Sometimes i wish i could take my car back. I don't care about it at all or driving...i've said this before. I feel like this is such a waste.

Maybe i'll feel differently after i get out of this. I just wish that not everything required money.

Dare to Dream.

prev / next

posted on 2011-11-11 @ 4:28 p.m.